Mini Law Quiz – Dec 2015

In one of my games a player kicked the ball directly into the opponent’s goal from kick off. How did I restart the game?
Answer:

Incident taken from a newspaper report of a Game at Wantage this season: Prodigious goal kick went directly into the opponents goal. The referee disallowed the goal. Was his decision correct?
Answer:

A goal can be scored direct from a corner kick, but what restriction does the law make on a goal scored directly from corner and goal kicks?
Answer:

On a narrow pitch, a throw-in went straight into the goal. Can a goal be scored direct from a throw-in?
Answer:

At a dropped ball it’s agreed that a player will kick the ball to the opposing Goalkeeper. The referee drops the ball and the player just kicks it to one side before kicking it to the goalkeeper who misses it; the ball goes in the goal. How would you restart the game?
Answer:

 (61 views)

Posted in 5 Minute Law Quiz